1
1

Electromobility is expensive, says the vernacular. According to the manufacturer's website, a Tesla is available from around 45,000 francs. That may not be expensive for a new car, but for many it is too expensive to switch from petrol to electricity. Roger Kunz, CEO of Auto Kunz, offers the all-electric JAC e-S2 for less than 20,000 francs. Plus a trial period for three months with the Chinese small SUV. The entrepreneur falls below the "magic limit" of 20,000 Swiss francs by separating the price of the car from that of the battery.

"I believe in a fuel-free future. That is why I want to make the changeover possible for as many people as possible," says Roger Kunz. Auto Kunz is the general importer of the Chinese brand JAC and has been selling the vehicles since 2019. Successfully, as he says

A numbers game for the environment

A new JAC e-S2 costs from CHF 29,989 at Auto Kunz. "But only if the customer pays for everything himself," he says. Because cantons and insurance companies support electric vehicles. He therefore advises comparing insurance companies and clarifying to what extent the canton of residence supports drivers with subsidies. The car itself costs CHF 19,989 at Auto Kunz. The battery can be paid off in 84 monthly instalments at 159.95.

According to the website of the TCS initiative Swiss eMobility, cantons, cities and municipalities support electric car buyers with between 300 and 5000 francs. In addition, there are similar subsidies or insurance discounts.

"An electric car is not only worthwhile because of the subsidies," says Kunz. He calculates the fuel costs in advance. A JAC has a range of 275 kilometers per battery charge of 40 kWh. Charging costs around CHF 8, with an average electricity price of CHF 0.20 per kWh. By way of comparison: an average petrol engine burns 7.1 litres per 100 kilometres. At a price of CHF 1.60 per litre, the distance of 275 kilometres costs CHF 31.25. "On top of this comes the CO2 pollution for the environment," says Kunz. If we extrapolate this figure to one year, the savings are around CHF 2,000 compared with conventional fuels. Calculated over five years, the savings are even just under 9,000 CHF. Anyone who wants to do their own calculations can do so with the electrical cost calculator on the website of JAC Switzerland.

Alignment, not marketing

To make the changeover as easy as possible for its customers, Kunz not only offers service. "I deliberately want to counteract the reservations about electric vehicles," he says. His team and external drivers have tested the JAC in everyday use as well as during a rally to the Nordkapp. The vehicle passed both tests, both in downtown Zurich and in the cold of the far north. Kunz has set himself high quality standards throughout the company's history. "I don't want to betray this at the critical time of the switch to electric driving. The changeover is too important for that," he says. Because he does not see electric vehicles as a marketing gag, but as a necessary step for people and the environment.

Auto Kunz offers interested parties a "Try and Buy" model. This means that a customer can get a taste of electric cars for three months and only then has to make the decision to buy. The trial subscription includes insurance, tyres, maintenance, servicing and much more.

Further information at www.jacschweiz.ch

1

These articles might interest you

  • 1
    Learn more
  • 1
    Learn more
  • 1
    Learn more

1
1

L'électromobilité coûte cher, dit le vernaculaire. Selon le site web du fabricant, une Tesla est disponible à partir d'environ 45 000 francs. Ce n'est peut-être pas cher pour une nouvelle voiture, mais pour beaucoup, il est trop cher de passer de l'essence à l'électricité. Roger Kunz, PDG d'Auto Kunz, propose le JAC e-S2 entièrement électrique pour moins de 20 000 francs. Plus une période d'essai de trois mois avec le petit SUV chinois. L'entrepreneur passe en dessous de la "limite magique" de 20 000 francs suisses en séparant le prix de la voiture de celui de la batterie.

"Je crois en un avenir sans carburant. C'est pourquoi je veux rendre le passage à l'euro possible pour le plus grand nombre de personnes possible", déclare Roger Kunz. Auto Kunz est l'importateur général de la marque chinoise JAC et vend les véhicules depuis 2019. Avec succès, comme il le dit

Un jeu de chiffres pour l'environnement

Un nouveau JAC e-S2 coûte à partir de 29 989 CHF chez Auto Kunz. "Mais seulement si le client paie tout lui-même", dit-il. Parce que les cantons et les compagnies d'assurance soutiennent les véhicules électriques. Il conseille donc de comparer les compagnies d'assurance et de préciser dans quelle mesure le canton de résidence soutient les conducteurs par des subventions. La voiture elle-même coûte 19 989 CHF chez Auto Kunz. La batterie peut être remboursée en 84 mensualités au prix de 159,95.

Selon le site web de l'initiative TCS Swiss eMobility, les cantons, les villes et les communes soutiennent les acheteurs de voitures électriques à hauteur de 300 à 5000 francs. En outre, il existe des subventions ou des rabais d'assurance similaires.

"Une voiture électrique n'est pas seulement intéressante en raison des subventions", explique M. Kunz. Il calcule à l'avance les coûts du carburant. Un JAC a une autonomie de 275 kilomètres par charge de batterie de 40 kWh. La facturation coûte environ 8 francs, avec un prix moyen de l'électricité de 0,20 franc par kWh. À titre de comparaison : un moteur à essence moyen brûle 7,1 litres aux 100 kilomètres. Au prix de 1,60 CHF par litre, la distance de 275 kilomètres coûte 31,25 CHF. "En plus de cela, il y a la pollution au CO2 pour l'environnement", dit Kunz. Si nous extrapolons ce chiffre à une année, les économies sont d'environ 2 000 francs suisses par rapport aux carburants classiques. Calculée sur cinq ans, l'économie est même légèrement inférieure à 9 000 CHF. Toute personne qui souhaite faire ses propres calculs peut le faire avec le calculateur de coûts électriques sur le site du CCM Suisse.

L'alignement, pas la commercialisation

Pour faciliter au maximum la transition pour ses clients, Kunz ne se contente pas d'offrir un service. "Je veux délibérément contrer les réserves concernant les véhicules électriques", dit-il. Son équipe et des pilotes externes ont testé le JAC dans la vie de tous les jours ainsi que lors d'un rallye vers le Nordkapp. Le véhicule a passé les deux tests, tant dans le centre-ville de Zurich que dans le froid du Grand Nord. Kunz s'est fixé des normes de qualité élevées tout au long de l'histoire de la société. "Je ne veux pas trahir cela au moment critique du passage à la conduite électrique. Le passage à l'euro est trop important pour cela", dit-il. Parce qu'il ne considère pas les véhicules électriques comme un gag marketing, mais comme une étape nécessaire pour les gens et l'environnement.

Auto Kunz propose aux personnes intéressées un modèle "Try and Buy". Cela signifie qu'un client peut goûter à l'air de la voiture électrique pendant trois mois et qu'il doit ensuite seulement prendre la décision d'acheter. L'abonnement d'essai comprend déjà l'assurance, les pneus, l'entretien, la maintenance et bien d'autres choses encore.

Plus d'informations sur www.jacschweiz.ch

1

Ces articles pourraient vous intéresser

  • 1
    En savoir plus
  • 1
    En savoir plus
  • 1
    En savoir plus